Wayson Choy to receive George Woodcock Lifetime Achievement Award

Celebrate the 22nd recipient of the George Woodcock Lifetime Achievement Award, the province’s most prestigious literary honour. The special presentation at the Vancouver Public Library will be followed by a reading by Wayson Choy, who will join the library’s “Walk of Fame”. Past award recipients include: Jean Barman, W.P Kinsella, Alice Munro, David Suzuki and William New.

The evening will also include a prize presentation to Shelley Wright, the recipient of the 2015 George Ryga Award for Social Awareness.

Thursday, June 11
7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Central Library, 350 W. Georgia St.
Alice MacKay Room, Lower Level
Presented in partnership with the Writers’ Trust of Canada and Dr. Yosef Wosk.